ISAPS Official Course     
20 - 22 March 2020

1st Announcement

  General Announcements & Information | 1st Announcement


Welcome letter from the National Secretary ISAPS South Africa Peter Scott

Dear Colleagues

Ewa Siolo and I take great pleasure in inviting you to the ISAPS Official Course, 23-25 March 2018 to be held in Cape Town. This will be at the Lord Charles Hotel in Somerset West and will cover all aspects of aesthetic surgery and non-surgical techniques.

Vakis Kontoes, Head of ISAPS Educational Committee, will be the International Course Director and has assembled a Faculty of experts from around the world. The confirmed Faculty so far includes Nimrod Friedman from Israel, Gianluca Campiglio from Italy, Gaith Shubailat from Jordan, Alexander Dionyssopoulos from UAE, Morris Ritz and Tim Papadopoulos from Australia, Bertha Torres-Gomez and Arturo Ramirez-Montanana from Mexico and Dana Jianu from Romania.

Pre-congress workshops have been scheduled at Jonathan Toogood’s Clinic in Somerset West on the 22 March and this will be posted as the Trade confirms them.
Marshall Murdoch will give us our ethics lecture and other Faculty will be added as they are confirmed.

For our International delegates, March is always a good time to be in the Cape and we would encourage you to spend an extra few days enjoying the hospitality of our Vineyards and the beautiful scenery. You may want to add a safari onto your stay and our congress organisers will always be happy to offer you advice. The congress venue is near to the Cape Town International Airport.

The format of the venue will be as before where the ballroom will be used for lectures and all the Trade will be in a common area where meals and teas will be served.

Our congress organiser is Hendrika van der Merwe and her email address for the congress is The website address is

Yours sincerely

Organising Chairman ISAPS Cape Town 2018
National Secretary ISAPS South Africa             
Chairman of National Secretaries ISAPS         
Membership Committee of ISAPS 
Board Member ISAPS    
EXCO member APRASSA   
Member of European Rhinoplasty Society 

Co-Chairman ISAPS Meeting Cape Town 2018
Assistant National Secretary ISAPS South Africa
Member ISAPS Women Plastic Surgeons Committee
Member of ASPS
Member of ISPRES
Member of IFATS   
Member of APRASSA